Gundam 00

• Please log in to reply
1505 replies to this topic

#16 Redstang

Redstang

Member v.3

• 258 posts
  • Interests:I love automobiles. I am an automotive artist. car models are the one's I do the most, though at time's I do Mecha and space ships.

Posted 02 June 2007 - 05:20 PM

Looks okay to me.

#17 Bangdoll

Bangdoll

Member v.2

• 156 posts

Posted 02 June 2007 - 06:54 PM

I've no complains about the mecha designs. Have to give them credit for trying to make the MS look different from the others (see the roundish look of the head and that cone-thingy at the back,) while still retaining the "gundam" look. It also seem like one of the most slender gundams so far, almost Eva-thin.

What I'm more concerned about will be the depiction of its capabilities. Will it be super-robotish like the Freedom/SFreedom all over again? I hope not.

Characters look too generically bishounen. Maybe that's just on the outside, and they'll have unique personalities or something. :P

#18 Eltia

Eltia

Don't come any closer... I'll bite!

• 3,883 posts
  • Interests:Gundams, Zoids, Armored Cores.

Posted 02 June 2007 - 08:36 PM

I am more concerned about the quality of the story and character development.  Cool mecha designs are good but things would become much more interesting with a good story to support the actions of the mecha.

If it is a Gundam Wing or Seed repeat, it probably would be too redundant, don't you think?

#19 drake

drake

Frustration!

• 146 posts

Posted 04 June 2007 - 06:17 AM

Thanks for posting the pictures myakk.

I don't know if I like what they did to the antenna, moving them on the chest/shoulder joint.  Gundam is comming down to "if you've seen it once, you've seen them all."  I hope they do somthing a bit more creative with the story this time around.  And please, no more whiney "Shin" characters.

#20 rainguy

rainguy

Member v.5

• 1,439 posts
  • Interests:Mech & Figure Modelling

Posted 05 June 2007 - 12:51 AM